Skip to content ↓

Ryhall CE Academy

“Look back with pride and move forward with confidence”

Our School

In this section...

Meet the Staff

Teaching Staff and their Areas of Responsibility
Ms K Walker
  • Headteacher, Assessment, Curriculum, Staff Appraisal, SENCo (Special Educational Needs Coordinator), Child Protection (Designated Safeguarding Lead - DSL), Assessment Co-Ordinator, CPD (continuing professional development), Art, Music, History ( & PE/Sport in absence of Miss Kime during mat leave)

Mrs D Jesson (Hambleton - Yr 6 M/Tu): Mon-Thurs
  • Senior Teacher responsible for Teaching & Learning, STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Maths)

  • Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)

Mrs F Johnson (Hambleton, Yr 6 - W/Th/F)
  • English - shared with Mrs Jagger

Miss S Kime (Tolethorpe - Yr 5) - temporarily covered by Miss C Watson for maternity leave (from 4.1.2021)
  • Healthy Living: PE & Sports

Mrs C Hicks (Woolsthorpe, Yr 4)
  • Ethos (Collective Worship, RE, PSHE, SMSC), Educational Visits Coordinator

Miss M Hillier (Burghley, Yr 3)
  • NQT

Mrs L Tharme (Rockingham, Yr 2)
  • Computing & IT

Mrs E Jagger (Belton: Yr 1 - M/Tu/We)
  • English - shared with Mrs Johnson

Mrs J Griffin (Belton: Yr 1 - W/Th/F)
  • Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs P Carlton (Belvoir, Reception)
  • Early Years Foundation Stage

  • Geography


Secretary - Mrs D Jibb, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)

Admin Assistant - Mrs S Brompton, Friends of Ryhall Academy (FORA) Staff Representative

Teaching Assistants:

  • Mrs K Want (HLTA) - Eco School Status

  • Mrs J Chapman - Music

  • Mrs C Evans - School Bank

  • Mrs R Fowler -  Resources

  • Mrs J Ketteringham - EYFS, PE

  • Mrs L See - KS1 Library

Premises Officer/Cleaner - Mrs J Edwards

Lunchtime Supervisor & Cleaner - Mrs C Bonsall

Lunchtime Assistants:

  • Miss A Kirkpartick

  • Mr T Keel

  • Mrs M Pacitti

  • Miss L Pollard


Get in touch

Ryhall CE Academy

Church Street

Ryhall Stamford